add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

All You Need to Know about Normal Delivery in Nairobi

The term "normal birth" refers to childbirth that is free of medical assistance. Every birth is different from one mother to the next.

There are three main stages you go through during a normal birth:

1. Deliver and wipe the cervix

This is the first phase of normal labor and delivery. For a baby to be born, the cervix must be flexible, soft, and stretched to allow the baby to be born.

Image Source: Google

2. Push and deliver the baby

Once the cervix is fully dilated, the second phase of labor begins. Contractions at this stage remain strong, although they often recede.

Frequent contractions help push the baby's headfirst through the birth canal. The pregnant woman's healthcare provider may ask her to apply pressure during each contraction. Mother feels strong pressure during bowel movements, similar to a desire.

3. The birth of the placenta

After the baby is born, contractions continue to push against the placenta, a process also known as postpartum. The delivery of the placenta can take from a few minutes to half an hour after the baby is born.

Most babies are ready to breastfeed within a few minutes of birth, while others may take longer. Health care providers usually ask the mother to breastfeed as soon as possible after delivery if the mother chooses to breastfeed. Breastfeeding immediately after birth also helps the uterus contract, thereby reducing the amount of bleeding.